Weber State University

πŸ‘‡ Find the best student loan for Weber State University! πŸ‘‡students loans

Weber State University is a public university in Ogden city in Weber County, Utah

Weber State University is a coeducational, publicly supported university offering professional, liberal arts and technical certificates, as well as associate, bachelor’s and master’s degrees. Weber State University is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities. Programs throughout the university are accredited as well.

The school was founded in 1889 by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints as Weber Stake Academy, later changing names to Weber Academy, Weber Normal College, and Weber College. Weber College became a junior college in 1933, and in 1962 became Weber State College. It gained university status in 1991, when it was renamed to its current name of Weber State University.

Weber State University’s colors are purple and white and their nickname is the Wildcats. (‘Wildcat’ is an alternate name for the bobcat, a cat native to the area.) Weber State University sports teams participate in NCAA Division I (Football Championship Subdivision for football) in the Big Sky Conference. The Weber State University football team plays at Stewart Stadium. The men’s and women’s basketball teams both play at the Dee Events Center. After the University of Idaho and Boise State University joined the Western Athletic Conference, Idaho State University became their main rival in the Big Sky Conference in both football and basketball. Southern Utah University joined the Big Sky Conference in the 2012 academic school year and is WSU’s main in-state rival.


What do you think?

200 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota