Washburn University

👇 Find the best student loan for Washburn University!

Washburn University (WU) is a co-educational, public institution of higher learning in Topeka, Kansas

Washburn University offers undergraduate and graduate programs, as well as professional programs in law and business. Washburn has 550 faculty members, who teach more than 6,100 undergraduate students and nearly 800 graduate students. The university’s assets include a $152 million endowment.

WU provides broadly-based liberal arts and professional education through more than 200 certificate, associate, baccalaureate, master’s and juris doctor programs through the College of Arts and Sciences and the Schools of Law, Business, Nursing and Applied Studies. The university is home to several honor and recognition societies. The most prestigious societies are the Sagamore Society for men and NONOSO for women.

Washburn University is consistently ranked among Midwestern universities as an independent public institution, rated 77th in the Midwest among public Master’s level universities in 2010 by U.S. News and World Report. The University’s endowment of $100M+ ranks it near the top among Master’s degree institutions in endowment per student.

The athletic teams are known as the Ichabods. Prior to the 2013–14 season, the women’s athletic teams were known as the “Lady Blues”. On May 24, 2013, President Farley announced that all athletic teams will be known as the Ichabods for the first time in history. Washburn is a member of the Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association and the National Collegiate Athletic Association Division II.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar