University of Mary Hardin Baylor

👇 Find the best student loan for University of Mary Hardin Baylor! 👇students loans

The University of Mary Hardin–Baylor (UMHB) is a Christian co-educational institution of higher learning located in Belton, Texas

University of Mary Hardin Baylor was founded by the Republic of Texas in 1845 as “Baylor Female College,” the female department of what is now Baylor University. It has since become its own institution and grown to approximately 2,700 students and awards degrees at the baccalaureate, master’s, and doctorate levels. It is affiliated with the Baptist General Convention of Texas.

The university is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (SACS). UMHB’s first doctoral program, leading to the Doctor of Education(Ed.D.), officially began in June 2007 with twenty-one students in the inaugural class. The university’s overall student/faculty ratio is 16:1.

There are 119 undergraduate majors and 13 graduate degree programs, including several Master’s degree and one doctoral program. Qualified students can participate in engaged learning through internships with businesses and industries. Study abroad programs are offered on 3 continents.

UMHB comprises eight colleges: College of Business, College of Christian Studies, College of Education, College of Humanities, Scott and White College of Nursing, College of Sciences, College of Visual and Performing Arts.

The UMHB Crusaders, or “The Cru,” competes in NCAA Division III as a member of the American Southwest Conference (ASC). UMHB was formerly a member of the NAIA before becoming a full member of the NCAA Division III following the 1999–2000 school year. UMHB held dual membership in the NAIA and NCAA during a provisional period as UMHB was transitioning to the NCAA.


What do you think?

200 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota