University of Missouri – Kansas City

👇 Find the best student loan for University of Missouri – Kansas City! 👇students loans

The University of Missouri – Kansas City (UMKC) is a public research university located in Kansas City, Missouri

University of Missouri – Kansas City is a part of the University of Missouri System. Its main campus is in Kansas City’s Rockhill neighborhood east of the Country Club Plaza. The university’s enrollment is more than 15,700 in 2014.

Today, the academic divisions of UMKC are the College of Arts and Sciences, the School of Education, the School of Nursing, the School of Management, the School of Medicine (one of six in Missouri), the School of Law (also one of only four in Missouri), the School of Computing and Engineering, the School of Biological Sciences, the Conservatory of Music and Dance, the School of Dentistry, the School of Graduate Studies, and the School of Pharmacy.

The School of Medicine is regionally known for its six-year post-secondary program, wherein a student spends only six years obtaining both a Bachelor of Arts and Doctor of Medicine degree. The school is located away from the main campus on “Hospital Hill,” where it is connected to Truman Medical Center, a large research hospital.

The School of Law is one of four law schools in Missouri (St. Louis University School of Law, University of Missouri School of Law, Washington University School of Law are the others). It is one of only seven American law schools to have educated both a President of the United States (Harry S. Truman) and a Justice of the Supreme Court of the United States (Charles Evans Whittaker). Truman attended but did not graduate from the law school and never practiced law. The schools that actually have had President-Supreme Court graduates who practiced law are Yale Law School, Harvard Law School, Columbia Law School, the University of Virginia School of Law, the William & Mary Law School and the University of Cincinnati College of Law.