University of Minnesota – Twin Cities

Find the best student loan for University of Minnesota – Twin Cities!

The University of Minnesota – Twin Cities (Minnesota, U of M, or The U) is a public research university located in Minneapolis and St. Paul, Minnesota

The Minneapolis and St. Paul campuses of University of Minnesota – Twin Cities are approximately 5 miles (8.0 km) apart, and the Saint Paul campus is actually in neighboring Falcon Heights. It is the oldest and largest campus within the University of Minnesota system and has the sixth-largest main campus student body in the United States, with 51,853 students in 2012–2013. The university is organized into 19 colleges and schools, and it has sister campuses in Crookston, Duluth, Morris, and Rochester. Minnesota’s athletic teams are known collectively as the Minnesota Golden Gophers and compete in the NCAA’s Division I as members of the Big Ten Conference. The second-largest institution of higher education in the Midwest by enrollment, the University offers 143 degree programs and 150 degree programs through the graduate school. The University has all three branches of the Reserve Officer Training Corps (ROTC). The University of Minnesota Twin Cities and the Crookston, Duluth, and Morris coordinate campuses are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The University of Minnesota Twin Cities is also a member of the Association of American Universities which is an association of the 62 leading research universities in the United States and Canada.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar