University of Minnesota – Duluth

๐Ÿ‘‡ Find the best student loan for University of Minnesota – Duluth!ย ๐Ÿ‘‡students loans

The University of Minnesota – Duluth (UMD) is a regional branch of the University of Minnesota system located in Duluth, Minnesota

As Duluth’s regional comprehensive university, University of Minnesota – Duluth offers 14 bachelor’s degrees in 85 majors, graduate programs in 27 different fields, a two-year program at the School of Medicine, a four-year College of Pharmacy program, and a Doctor of Education program.

The chief executive officer of UMD is Chancellor Dr. Lendley C. Black. Black began his tenure on August 1, 2010. The previous chancellor, Kathryn A. Martin, served from 1995 to 2010.

UMD’s athletic teams were named the Bulldogs in 1933. Their colors are maroon and gold. The school competes at theNCAA Division II level in the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC) in all sports except ice hockey. The men’s hockey program plays in the National Collegiate Hockey Conference (NCHC) after previously playing in the Western Collegiate Hockey Association (WCHA). The women’s hockey program still competes in the Division I Western Collegiate Hockey Association.

On 13 December 2008, the undefeated Bulldogs won the NCAA Division II National Football Championshipโ€”the first Division II championship in any sport at the school. On December 18, 2010, the Bulldogs won their second NCAA Division II National Football Championship in a 3 year span, and their second in school history beating Delta State University.

On April 9, 2011, the Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs men’s ice hockey team defeated the University of Michigan 3-2 in overtime for the NCAA Division I men’s hockey national title, their first. The Minnesota Duluth Bulldogs women’s ice hockey team has won five NCAA Division I national titles (2001, 2002, 2003, 2008 and 2010.)


What do you think?

201 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota