South Dakota State University

👇 Find the best student loan for South Dakota State University!

South Dakota State University is a public research university located in Brookings, South Dakota

South Dakota State University is the state’s largest and second oldest university. A land-grant universityand sun grant university, founded under the provisions of the 1862 Morrill Act, SDSU offers programs of study required by, or harmonious to, this Act. In step with this land-grant heritage and mission, SDSU has a special focus on academic programs in agriculture, engineering, nursing, and pharmacy, as well as the liberal arts. The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching classifies SDSU as a Research University with high research activity. The graduate program is classified as Doctoral/Science, Technology, Engineering, Math dominant. SDSU is governed by the South Dakota Board of Regents, which governs the state’s six public universities and two special schools.

SDSU awards associate degrees, bachelor’s degrees, master’s degrees, and doctoral degrees. Enrollment as of fall 2010 was 12,816. The total enrollment of SDSU has increased each year for the past seven years. The university provides 175 fields of study. The university’s colleges and schools include the College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences; College of Arts and Sciences; College of Education and Human Sciences; College of Engineering; College of Nursing; College of Pharmacy; the Graduate School; and the Honors College.

The following accreditations have been awarded to SDSU:

  • College of Agriculture and Biological Sciences: AAVLD, ASABE, SRM
  • College of Arts and Sciences: ACEJMC, NAACLS, NASM
  • College of Education and Human Sciences: ACEND, AABI, CAATE, CoAES, CIDA, CACREP, CORE, NAEYC, NCATE, SD Department of Education
  • College of Engineering: ABET, ACCE
  • College of Nursing: SD Board of Nursing, CCNE
  • College of Pharmacy: ACPE

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar