Murray State University

πŸ‘‡ Find the best student loan for Murray State University!Β πŸ‘‡students loans

Murray State University, located in the city of Murray, Kentucky, is a four-year public university with more than 11,200 students

For 24 straight years Murray State University has been recognized by “U.S.News & World Report’s Best Colleges” as one of the top regional universities in the United States. Murray State has consistently been the top-ranked public regional university in Kentucky. In addition to the main campus, Murray State University operates extended campuses offering upper level and graduate courses in Paducah, Hopkinsville, Madisonville, and Henderson.
Murray State University offers 11 associate, 64 bachelor, and 42 master and specialist programs, which are administered through four academic colleges, two schools, 30 departments, and one joint program shared by the college of business and the college of science, engineering and technology. The college of business is the largest at Murray State, enrolling 23 percent of the undergraduate students.

Murray State has been institutionally accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and School, Commission on Colleges, continuously since 1928. Murray is one of only eight schools in the state of Kentucky to achieve AACSB accreditation of business programs; however the school is not AACSB-accredited in accounting programs. Several other programs have achieved specialized accreditation – primarily programs in teaching, fine arts and nursing. As a former normal school and teachers college, Murray State is best known for its NCATE-accredited education programs, but the university has also gained national recognition for its fine arts programs. The department of music has been a member of the National Association of Schools of Music since 1936.


What do you think?

200 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota