Minnesota State University – Moorhead

Minnesota State University – Moorhead (MSUM) is a four-year, public university located in Moorhead, Minnesota
The school has an enrollment of 6,624 students and 266 full-time faculty members. Minnesota State University – Moorhead is a part of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universities (MnSCU) system. MSUM is located on the western border of Minnesota on the Red River of the North in Moorhead; across the river lies Fargo, North Dakota.

MSUM offers 82 undergraduate majors with 99 emphases and 14 graduate degree programs. MSUM’s colleges: The College of Arts, Media and Communication; the College of Business and Innovation; the College of Education and Human Services; the College of Humanities and Social Sciences; and the College of Science, Health and the Environment.

MSUM is accredited by 14 national accrediting and certification agencies, including the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The MSUM School of Business is fully accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business International (AACSB).

The Nursing program is accredited at both the baccalaureate (BSN) and masterโ€™s (MS in nursing) levels by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE). Additional areas of accreditation include: Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences; Athletic Training; and Teacher Education.

MSUM also collaborates with Concordia College and North Dakota State University on a Tri-College University program that offers students the chance to take courses between the three campuses that can be credited toward their degree.


What do you think?

201 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota