Indiana University

👇 Find the best student loan for Indiana University! 

Indiana University (IU) is a multi-campus public university system in the state of Indiana

Indiana University has a combined student body of more than 110,000 students, including approximately 43,000 students enrolled at the Indiana University Bloomington campus and approximately 31,000 students enrolled at the Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) campus.

Indiana University is home to numerous premier Indiana University schools, including the IU Jacobs School of Music, the IU School of Informatics and Computing, IU School of Public Health-Bloomington, IU School of Optometry, the IU Kelley School of Business, the IU School of Public and Environmental Affairs, the IU Maurer School of Law, the IU School of Library and Information Science, and the IU School of Education.

The Indiana Hoosiers men’s basketball team is the intercollegiate men’s basketball program representing Indiana University (IU). The school competes in the Big Ten Conference in Division I of the NCAA. The Hoosiers play on Branch McCracken Court at the Assembly Hall in Bloomington, Indiana on the IU campus. Indiana has won five NCAA Championships in men’s basketball (1940, 1953, 1976, 1981, 1987) — the first two under coach Branch McCracken and the latter three under Bob Knight. The Hoosiers’ five NCAA Championships are tied for third in history with North Carolina (5), trailing only UCLA (11), and Kentucky (8). Indiana’s 1976 squad remains the last undefeated NCAA men’s basketball champion, and considered by many to be the best college basketball team ever.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar