Emporia State University

👇 Find the best student loan for Emporia State University! 

Emporia State University, often referred to as Emporia State or ESU, is a public university in Emporia, Kansas, United States, east of the Flint Hills. Established in March 1863, and originally known as the Kansas State Normal School, is the third oldest public university in the state of Kansas. Emporia State one of the six public universities governed by the Kansas Board of Regents.

The university offers degrees in more than 80 courses of study through 4 colleges: the School of Business, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, School of Library and Information Management, and the Teachers College. The Teachers College is one of only four post–secondary institutions in the nation to be identified as an Exemplary Model Teacher Education program by Arthur Levine in his 2006 national study of teacher education programs.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar