Curry College

👇 Find the best student loan for Curry College!

Curry College is a private liberal arts-based institution in Milton, in the U.S. state of Massachusetts

Curry College was founded as the School of Elocution and Expression in 1879. It was founded by Samuel Silas Curry.

Curry College offers bachelor’s degrees in 22 majors, four master’s degrees, as well as certificates through its Continuing Education office. The Army and Air Force Reserve Officers Training Corps (ROTC) programs are offered through “a cross-enrolled program with Boston University”. Curry is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges (NEASC).

Curry College’s athletic teams are nicknamed the Colonels. Curry participates as a member of The Commonwealth Coast Conference (TCCC) in the NCAA Division III, and offers 14 programs to its students (7 each for men’s and women’s). Men’s sports include baseball, basketball, football, ice hockey, lacrosse, soccer and tennis; while women’s sports include basketball, cross country, lacrosse, soccer, softball, tennis and volleyball.

Along with NCAA athletics, there are numerous intramural and club sports. The men’s rugby club competes all around New England with other colleges. The equestrian club is a member of the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) and competes with other area colleges regularly. The team members get individual and group lessons at a stable in Pembroke, MA. Additional clubs exist on campus that do not compete against other colleges’ clubs.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar