CSU San Marcos

πŸ‘‡ Find the best student loan for CSU San Marcos!Β πŸ‘‡students loans

CSU San Marcos (California State University San Marcos, CSUSM or Cal State San Marcos) is a public comprehensive university in San Marcos, California

CSU San Marcos is one of the 23 campuses of the California State University system. San Marcos is a suburban town in the North County area of San Diego County. It was founded in 1989 as the 20th CSU campus. The first class was admitted in 1990.

CSU San Marcos offers 62 different Bachelor’s degrees, 15 master’s degrees, an Ed.D. program, and 13 teaching credentials. The university has four colleges: the College of Business Administration; the College of Science and Mathematics; the College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences; and the College of Education, Health and Human Services.

The university has four colleges:

  • College of Business Administration (three departments: Accounting and Finance; Information Systems and Operations Management; Management and Marketing)
  • College of Science and Mathematics (five departments: Biological Science; Chemistry and Biochemistry; Computer Science and Information Systems; Mathematics; Physics)
  • College of Humanities, Arts, Behavioral and Social Sciences (thirteen departments: Anthropology; Communication; Economics; History; Liberal Studies; Literature and Writing Studies; Modern Language Studies; Philosophy; Political Science; Psychology; Sociology; Visual and Performing Arts; Women’s Studies)
  • College of Education, Health and Human Services (two schools: the School of Nursing and School of Education, as well as two departments: Kinesiology and Human Development)


What do you think?

202 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota