Clayton State University

👇 Find the best student loan for Clayton State University!

Clayton State University is a public university in Morrow, Georgia, serving Metro Atlanta

Clayton State is a selective Senior Unit of the University System of Georgia.

The main campus is located in a wooded area of 163 acres (0.66 km2), with several ponds and a lake, in the north-central part of Clayton County in suburban south metro Atlanta, fifteen minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. The University has 7145 students, 208 full-time faculty and 356 full-time staff. Clayton State also maintains an instructional site in Peachtree City.

Since 1991, Clayton State’s Spivey Hall has presented jazz, classical music and other musical entertainment. Clayton State is a part of the Division II NCAA sports in basketball, soccer, cross-country, tennis, golf, and cheerleading programs.

Clayton State University is organized into four colleges and one school:

  • College of Arts and Sciences
  • College of Business
  • College of Health
  • College of Information and Mathematical Sciences
  • School of Graduate Studies

The College of Business is accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business; only the top 5% of all business schools worldwide are AACSB accredited. The Harry S. Downs Continuing Education Center, overlooking the main campus lake, is offers programs in language, personal growth, and technical subjects, and is also a venue for conferences and special events.

Clayton State University was named by the Arbor Day Foundation as Tree Campus USA. For three consecutive years, 2011 – 2013, Clayton State University was named by the Atlanta Journal-Constitution as one of the Top 100 Workplaces in Metro Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar