Chicago State University

πŸ‘‡ Find the best student loan for Chicago State University!Β πŸ‘‡students loans

Chicago State University (CSU) is a state university of the U.S. state of Illinois, located in Chicago

Chicago State University is a member-school of Thurgood Marshall College Fund.

Elnora Daniel became President in 1998 and she worked to increase federal and state funding and to create new programs. An Honor’s College was established in 2003 and a College of Pharmacy in 2007. Daniel also oversaw the first doctoral program at CSU in Educational Leadership. The program produced its first graduates in 2009. Special funds were procured to finance a textbook buying program for African schools and two new buildings: the University Library and the Emil and Patricia Jones Convocation Center.

In addition to the Honors College and School of Graduate and Professional Studies, Chicago State has the following five, degree-granting colleges:

  • College of Arts and Sciences;
  • College of Business;
  • College of Education;
  • College of Health Sciences; and
  • College of Pharmacy.

The school’s sports teams are called the Cougars, and the team colors are green and white. CSU participates in the Western Athletic Conference (WAC) of the National Collegiate Athletic Association’s Division I. From 1994 until June 2006, CSU was a member of the Mid-Continent Conference, but withdrew and took independent status before joining the Great West Conference, in which it played from 2009–10 through 2012–13. Prior to gaining NCAA Division I status, the university enjoyed memberships in the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and NCAA Division 2.


What do you think?

201 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota