Angelo State University

πŸ‘‡ Find the best student loan for Angelo State University!Β πŸ‘‡students loans

Angelo State University is a public, coeducational, doctoral level degree-granting university located in San Angelo, Texas

Angelo State University was founded in 1928 as San Angelo College. It gained University status and awarded its first baccalaureate degrees in 1967 and graduate degrees in 1969, the same year it took on its current name, Angelo State University. It offers over 100 undergraduate programs and 34 graduate programs. It is a member of the Texas Tech University System. Angelo State was named one of “The Best 378 Colleges” in 2013 by The Princeton Review. Only five public schools in the State of Texas were listed, the other four being Texas A&M University, the University of Houston, the University of Texas at Dallas, and the University of Texas at Austin. Additionally, it was one of the twenty-two institutions in Texas designated in its regional “Best in the West” rankings.

Angelo State’s students come from all across Texas, and students from 46 states and 22 other countries are also represented in the university’s total enrollment. The University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools is a member of the American Association of State Colleges and Universities and is classified as a national space-grant institution.

Out of the over 3,000 universities nationwide Angelo State University ranked 85th in endowment funds per student. The interest earned from the endowment goes towards scholarships and academic support.

Angelo State University offers over 100 bachelors, 33 masters, and 1 doctoral degree program. The graduate school at Angelo State was authorized by the Board of Regents, State Senior Colleges, on May 15, 1970, and approved by The Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board on October 19, 1970. In 2009 the university was authorized by the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board to offer doctoral level degrees, starting with a doctorate in Physical Therapy.

Angelo State University is divided into six colleges including the College of Business, College of Education, College of Liberal and Fine Arts, College of Nursing and Allied Health, College of Sciences, and the College of Graduate Studies.


What do you think?

201 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota