Alabama State University

๐Ÿ‘‡ Find the best student loan for Alabama State University!ย ๐Ÿ‘‡students loans

Alabama State University, founded 1867, is a historically black university located in Montgomery, Alabama

Alabama State University is a member-school of the Thurgood Marshall College Fund.

Alabama State University founded in 1867 as the Lincoln Normal School of Marion in Marion. In December 1873, the State Board accepted the transfer of title to the school after a legislative act was passed authorizing the state to fund a Normal School, and George N. Card was named President. Thus, in 1874, this predecessor of Alabama State University became America’s first state-supported educational institution for blacks. This began ASUโ€™s history as a โ€œTeacherโ€™s College.”

Alabama State University has more than 5,000 students from more than 42 states and over twenty countries.

Alabama State University has eight degree-granting colleges or schools or divisions.

  • College of Business Administration
  • College of Education
  • College of Health Sciences
  • College of Liberal Arts & Social Sciences
  • College of Science, Mathematics & Technology
  • College of Visual & Performing Arts
  • Division of Aerospace Studies
  • Continuing Education


What do you think?

199 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

University of North Dakota

University of North Dakota