Parsons The New School for Design

Parsons The New School for Design (known colloquially as Parsons or Parsons School of Design) is a private art and design college located in the Greenwich Village neighborhood of Lower Manhattan in New York City

Parsons The New School for Design is one of the seven divisions of The New School. Parsons was the first school in the United States to offer programs in fashion design, advertising, interior design, and graphic design. Parsons offers 25 undergraduate and graduate programs in art and design, and it is widely regarded as one of the most prestigious fashion schools in the world. It is ranked as the #1 fashion school in the United States and the #2 fashion school in the world, just behind Central Saint Martins in London.

Parsons is known to have educated some of the most renowned and innovative designers, some of which include Donna Karan (founder of DKNY), Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang, Tom Ford, Anna Sui, Jason Wu, Narciso Rodriguez, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez (founders of Proenza Schouler), Isaac Mizrahi, Derek Lam, Prabal Gurung, and Jenna Lyons (President and Creative Director of J.Crew).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

University of Detroit Mercy

University of Detroit Mercy